Dr. Haseena V A

M.A, M.Ed, Ph.D., PDF, D.Litt (USA)
Read, Meditate & Supplicate…

Muslim Educational Society stands for bringing up the best models in educational field with an inclusive approach and it is consistently looking for the sustainable development. MES Kalladi College is the first college established under MES and its proud symbol to the cause of higher education. It is the manifestation of the visionary, late Kalladi Cheriya Kunhammed Sahib and generosity of his socially committed contemporaries.

We are committed to offer the best possible opportunities in education to the under privileged and marginalized. A bouquet of world renowned and globally settled Scientists, larger number of Academicians, Technocrats, Bureaucrats, Politicians, Lawyers, Social workers, Entrepreneurs etc. forms a testimonial for the productive functioning of this great centre of learning since last fifty years.

The College strives for bringing structural change with innovative approach to cater the needs of stakeholders and so as to bring up the Newgen with enough potential to compete with the challenges in the digital world scenario; thus we believe in inherent change to untie the knot and to transform the stopping stones to stepping stones.

We acknowledge the support of all stakeholders in developing the College as a leading institution under the University of Calicut. Also the feedback from students, Parents and society forms valuable inputs in addressing the need of the time and the manifestation of the dream- to evolve the College in to a Centre of Excellence.

"Education sows not seeds in you, but makes your seeds grow"

-Kahlil Gibran


Succession of Principals

Name Time period
Prof. A. P. Ibrahim Kunju (Late) 1967-1972
Prof. K. I. Muhammed Kutty (Late) 1972-1990
Prof. P. K. Noorudheen 1990-1991
Prof. M. Mohammed 1991-1996
Prof. P. K. Noorudheen 1996-1998
Prof. M. K. Fareed 1998-2001
Prof. T. T. Saidalavi 2001-2008
Dr. K. K. Abdhurahiman 2008-2015
Prof. Usman Vengasseri 2015-2017
Dr. O P Salahudheen 2017-2019
Dr. Ajims P. Mohammed 2019
Dr. T. K. Jaleel 2019-2021
Prof. Shihab A.M 2021-2022
Dr. Haseena V A 2022 Onwards